Local Government Contacts

This is your comprehensive guide to information for local, state and national units of government.  You will also find contact information for government offices found in the area along with information about elected representatives at all levels of government.

Mayor: Mike Yoder

Council Member, Pool and Recreation Commissioner: Mike Wall

Council Member, Park Commissioner: Lee Thiessen

Council Member, Utility Commissioner: Jeb Mierau

Council Member, Street Commissioner: Corbin Tessman

City Clerk/Treasurer: Connie Brown

Chief of Police: Milan Mierau

City Attorney: Charles Campbell

City Engineer: Miller & Associates

Henderson City Council Information

City of Henderson

PO Box 189
Henderson, NE 68371
Fax: 402,723.5785


York County Offices

510 Lincoln Ave
York, NE 68467

Assessor: Ann Charlton (402) 362-4926

Sheriff: Dale Radcliff (402) 362-4927

 Treasurer: Brenda Scavo (402) 362-4929

Clerk/Election Commissioner/Register of Deeds: Cynthia D Heine (402) 362-7759

Veterans Service Officer: Donald E Sandman (402) 362-4047

 Clerk of the District Court: Sharilyn Ramsey (402) 362-4038

Clerk Magistrate: Kathryn Barnes (402) 362-4925

Nebraska State Senator – Mark Kolterman

Nebraska Legislature, District 24
State Capitol
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, NE  68509-4604

U.S. Senators – Nebraska

  • Deb Fischer 
    454 Russell Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: 202-224-6551
  • Ben Sasse  
    136 Russell Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: 202-224-4224

U.S. House of Representatives – Nebraska 3rd District

503 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-6435
Fax: (202) 225-0207